Discuss RoboTask here
brainbridge
Posts: 4 Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2020 12:42 pm
Post
by brainbridge » Thu Jun 11, 2020 12:49 pm
Hi all,
I have a problem with robotask concerning accessing files on a network location. \\serverxx\... or \\10.10.0.10\...
Robotask isn't finding any files.
If I change this to a local location everything is working.
Code: Select all
;*****************************
;* RoboTask Task file
;* Do not edit in text editor!
;*****************************
[Root]
ActionAfterRun=INTEGER|0
Actions=FOLDER
Automat=INTEGER|-1
CatID=INTEGER|0
Comment=STRINGLIST
ContinueOnError=INTEGER|0
DoNotStopWhenShutdown=INTEGER|0
ExternalName=STRING|"Task3"
Hide=INTEGER|0
ID=INTEGER|-504778660
LogOnAsUser=INTEGER|1
Name=STRING|"testing"
OnErrorTaskID=INTEGER|-1
Priority=INTEGER|3
RunOnClose=INTEGER|0
RunOnStartup=INTEGER|0
ToLog=INTEGER|3
UnicodeFormat=INTEGER|1
WriteGeneralLog=INTEGER|0
[Actions]
Action1=FOLDER
Action2=FOLDER
Action3=FOLDER
Action4=FOLDER
[Actions\Action1]
ActionID=STRING|"A_LOOP_FILE"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"File Loop"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action1\Params]
createmode=STRING|"1"
date1=STRING|"20200611"
date2=STRING|"20200611"
destvar=STRING|"OK"
DuringDays=STRING|"1"
DuringHours=STRING|"1"
DuringMinutes=STRING|"1"
DuringMonths=STRING|"1"
file0=STRING|"\\serverxx\kmo\testscript\*.xlsx"
filecount=STRING|"1"
OlderDays=STRING|"1"
OlderHours=STRING|"1"
OlderMinutes=STRING|"1"
OlderMonths=STRING|"1"
savesize=STRING|"0"
searchkind=STRING|"0"
sort=STRING|"0"
sortby=STRING|"0"
sortorder=STRING|"0"
subdirs=STRING|"0"
timesize=STRING|"0"
WithoutPath=STRING|"0"
[Actions\Action2]
ActionID=STRING|"A_ROBOTASK_LOG"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Log Message"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action2\Params]
message=STRING|"{OK}"
type=STRING|"3"
[Actions\Action3]
ActionID=STRING|"A_LOOP_END"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"End Loop"
[Actions\Action4]
ActionID=STRING|"A_FILE_SEARCH"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Create File List (variable: OK2)"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action4\Params]
After=STRING|"0"
aftercount=STRING|"0"
AfterLine=STRING|"0"
Before=STRING|"0"
beforecount=STRING|"0"
BeforeLine=STRING|"0"
createmode=STRING|"1"
date1=STRING|"20200611"
date2=STRING|"20200611"
destfile=STRING|"OK2"
destvar=STRING|"OK2"
DuringDays=STRING|"1"
DuringHours=STRING|"1"
DuringMinutes=STRING|"1"
DuringMonths=STRING|"1"
file0=STRING|"\\serverxx\KMO\testscript\*.xlsx"
filecount=STRING|"1"
OlderDays=STRING|"1"
OlderHours=STRING|"1"
OlderMinutes=STRING|"1"
OlderMonths=STRING|"1"
savetofile=STRING|"0"
savetovar=STRING|"1"
searchkind=STRING|"0"
sort=STRING|"0"
sortby=STRING|"0"
sortorder=STRING|"0"
subdirs=STRING|"1"
WithoutPath=STRING|"0"
Any tips to find the solution?
Regards
Stephan
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 3201 Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am
Contact:
Post
by Oleg » Thu Jun 11, 2020 3:09 pm
I created the similar task (see below). It works
Code: Select all
;*****************************
;* RoboTask Task file
;* Do not edit in text editor!
;*****************************
[Root]
ActionAfterRun=INTEGER|0
Actions=FOLDER
Automat=INTEGER|-1
CatID=INTEGER|1075658632
Comment=STRINGLIST
ContinueOnError=INTEGER|0
DoNotStopWhenShutdown=INTEGER|0
ExternalName=STRING|"Task1194"
Hide=INTEGER|0
ID=INTEGER|1827985836
LogOnAsUser=INTEGER|1
Name=STRING|"file loop on network"
OnErrorTaskID=INTEGER|-1
Priority=INTEGER|3
RunOnClose=INTEGER|0
RunOnStartup=INTEGER|0
ToLog=INTEGER|3
UnicodeFormat=INTEGER|1
WriteGeneralLog=INTEGER|0
[Actions]
Action1=FOLDER
Action2=FOLDER
Action3=FOLDER
Action4=FOLDER
Action5=FOLDER
[Actions\Action1]
ActionID=STRING|"A_LOOP_FILE"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"File Loop"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action1\Params]
createmode=STRING|"1"
date1=STRING|"20200611"
date2=STRING|"20200611"
destvar=STRING|"FILENAME"
DuringDays=STRING|"1"
DuringHours=STRING|"1"
DuringMinutes=STRING|"1"
DuringMonths=STRING|"1"
file0=STRING|"\\192.168.2.38\diskd\Temp\*.*"
filecount=STRING|"1"
OlderDays=STRING|"1"
OlderHours=STRING|"1"
OlderMinutes=STRING|"1"
OlderMonths=STRING|"1"
savesize=STRING|"0"
searchkind=STRING|"0"
sort=STRING|"0"
sortby=STRING|"0"
sortorder=STRING|"0"
subdirs=STRING|"1"
timesize=STRING|"0"
WithoutPath=STRING|"0"
[Actions\Action2]
ActionID=STRING|"A_ROBOTASK_LOG"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Log Message"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action2\Params]
message=STRING|"{FileName}"
type=STRING|"3"
[Actions\Action3]
ActionID=STRING|"A_LOOP_END"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"End Loop"
[Actions\Action4]
ActionID=STRING|"A_FILE_SEARCH"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Create File List (variable: aaa)"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action4\Params]
After=STRING|"0"
aftercount=STRING|"0"
AfterLine=STRING|"0"
Before=STRING|"0"
beforecount=STRING|"0"
BeforeLine=STRING|"0"
createmode=STRING|"1"
date1=STRING|"20200611"
date2=STRING|"20200611"
destvar=STRING|"aaa"
DuringDays=STRING|"1"
DuringHours=STRING|"1"
DuringMinutes=STRING|"1"
DuringMonths=STRING|"1"
file0=STRING|"\\192.168.2.38\diskd\Temp\*.*"
filecount=STRING|"1"
OlderDays=STRING|"1"
OlderHours=STRING|"1"
OlderMinutes=STRING|"1"
OlderMonths=STRING|"1"
savetofile=STRING|"0"
savetovar=STRING|"1"
searchkind=STRING|"0"
sort=STRING|"0"
sortby=STRING|"0"
sortorder=STRING|"0"
subdirs=STRING|"1"
WithoutPath=STRING|"0"
[Actions\Action5]
ActionID=STRING|"A_ROBOTASK_LOG"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Log Message"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action5\Params]
message=STRING|"{aaa}"
type=STRING|"3"
Of course network resource must be available in user session. Otherwise you will get an empty list
Another one question: where do you run this task? In application mode or under system service mode?
Oleg Yershov
brainbridge
Posts: 4 Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2020 12:42 pm
Post
by brainbridge » Fri Jun 12, 2020 11:48 am
Hi Oley,
Thanks for your feedback.
I am running as a remote task so u supposse system service mode.
I also test it with the option 'logon task as user (for NT Service mode only)'.
Afther changing the service to 'run as a user' and not local system everyhting is working
Thx!
Another small question
The option -> 'logon task as user (for NT Service mode only)'.
Is this reffering to the account you specify under the Robotask service manager, tab 'logon Parametres'?
Kind regards,
Stephan
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 3201 Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am
Contact:
Post
by Oleg » Fri Jun 12, 2020 12:27 pm
By default system service can't access network resources.
There are two ways to solve this problem
Logon task as some user
RoboTask service will work under SYSTEM account but it can run task with specified credentials.
Specify login parameters in RoboTask Service manager (Logon parameters tab )
Turn ON "Logon task as user" (Task editor -> Advanced tab). This checkbox is ON by default. You can turn it off. In this case the task will be performed with SYSTEM credentials.
Logon system service as user
Go RoboTask service manager -> Service Setup tab -> Service configuration button.
You can specify valid user account and system will start service under specified credentials.
But please note that the user must have Logon as a service system security policy. (Local security policy->Local policies->User rights assignment->Log on as a service)
Both methods have their advantages and disadvantages.
Oleg Yershov