Page 1 of 1

SFTP Log On: Can't run PSFTP.EXE

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 12:02 pm
by daskalv
Hello,

I am using Robotask v5.8 on Windows Server 2003 (in French).
And I am having a simple task to test SFTP connection. I need to use a SSH Key to connect to the SFTP server. Therefore I used the PUTTY tool to create a profile and generate the SSH KEY and it was successfully done.

My task is:

Code: Select all

;*****************************
;* RoboTask Task file
;* Do not edit in text editor!
;*****************************
 
[Root]
ActionAfterRun=INTEGER|0
Actions=FOLDER
Automat=INTEGER|-1
CatID=INTEGER|0
Comment=STRINGLIST
ContinueOnError=INTEGER|0
ExternalName=STRING|"Task1"
Hide=INTEGER|0
ID=INTEGER|2046889797
LogOnAsUser=INTEGER|1
Name=STRING|"Test SFTP Login"
OnErrorTaskID=INTEGER|0
Priority=INTEGER|3
RunOnClose=INTEGER|0
RunOnStartup=INTEGER|0
ToLog=INTEGER|3
WriteGeneralLog=INTEGER|0

[Actions]
Action1=FOLDER
Action2=FOLDER

[Actions\Action1]
ActionID=STRING|"A_SFTP_LOGON"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"SFTP Open (user@10.187.0.15)"
Params=FOLDER

[Actions\Action1\Params]
host=STRING|"10.187.0.15"
password=STRING|"******"
passwordmode=STRING|"1"
port=STRING|"522"
profile=STRING|"SFTP-Experian"
username=STRING|"user"

[Actions\Action2]
ActionID=STRING|"A_SFTP_LOGOFF"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"SFTP LogOff"
When I run the task, I have the following error:
I: 26/03/2014 10:25:58: ****** Starting task: Test SFTP Login ******************
I: 26/03/2014 10:25:58: Executing "1.SFTP Open (user@10.187.0.15)"
E: 26/03/2014 10:25:58: Can't open SFTP session
E: 26/03/2014 10:25:58: Can't run PSFTP.EXE
E: 26/03/2014 10:25:58: An error occurred. Step #1 (SFTP Open (user@10.187.0.15)).
E: 26/03/2014 10:25:58: Task execution is aborted


Note 1: The psftp.exe is existing in Robotask installation folder. The version that came with Robotask was 0.62. I even downloaded the latest version (0.63) from putty site, but I am still having the same error.
Note 2: I can successfully telnet the SFTP server. I can also successfully connect to the SFTP using the psftp.exe from Command Prompt.

Does anyone experienced this problem?

Re: SFTP Log On: Can't run PSFTP.EXE

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 1:25 pm
by Oleg
E: 26/03/2014 10:25:58: Can't open SFTP session
E: 26/03/2014 10:25:58: Can't run PSFTP.EXE
This error is being appeared only if RoboTask can't launch PSFTP.EXE utility.
1. Check the existence PSFTP.EXE utility in RoboTask's folder
2. Try to run PSFTP.EXE utility manually from RoboTask's folder. Probably you will see the problem. Maybe the execution PSFTP is being aborted with some error. Maybe you should move your certificate into RoboTask's folder or specify full path to certificate in your profile.

Re: SFTP Log On: Can't run PSFTP.EXE

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 5:53 pm
by daskalv
The PSFTP.exe is existing in RoboTask's folder.
psftp.png
psftp.png (17.29 KiB) Viewed 89494 times
I also tried using the PSFTP.exe manually in command prompt. I am connecting successfully, using the profile I specified in the task.
I even added the Robotask's folder to the PATH variable, so that I have the "psftp" command know from command prompt.
But still I have the problem.

Can the fact that Robotask is installed in "Program Files"(folder name with space) be a possible reason that Robotask cannot find the PSFTP.exe?

Re: SFTP Log On: Can't run PSFTP.EXE

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:22 pm
by Oleg
You told that you use your own profile.
What exact name of your profile? Does the name contains spaces (or another extra symbols)?

If you specify some profile then RoboTask uses such command line:
c:\Program Files\RoboTask\PSFTP.EXE -load <profile_Name>

Re: SFTP Log On: Can't run PSFTP.EXE

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:31 pm
by Oleg
We will test tomorrow again.
It seem some problems are exist. If so we make necessary corrections ASAP

Re: SFTP Log On: Can't run PSFTP.EXE

Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 2:03 pm
by Oleg
We have found a bug in the plugin
Download the patch patch_rt6.0.0.1.exe
This patch can be applied for versions 5.7 - 6.0

Re: SFTP Log On: Can't run PSFTP.EXE

Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 9:03 am
by daskalv
Thank you very much Oleg.
I've applied the patch and now the issues is resolved.