Dataset loop does not work on Informix
Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2005 8:58 am
THe task below has two parts. The first runs a SQL query.
The second is a dataset loop with the same query to the same datasource.
The SQL query works OK but the dataset loop fails with "unspecified error" dialog box. Even by pressing the "Test SQL" button within the task editing screen it fails with this message.
Oddly, if I enter a bogus SQL statement such as enter a <<select * from faketable>> where faketable does not exist in the database, the ODBC driver correctly tells me that the table does not exist. And if I <<select * from largetable>> where largetable is a table with 100,000 rows it fails immediately, it does not seem to run the sql at all.
The ODBC driver is a SCO Vision ODBC driver for Informix. It does not need a user/password within Robotask, it takes it from the Windows data source definition.
Any ideas?
Millsey
;**********************
;* RoboTask Task file *
;* Do not edit! *
;**********************
[Root]
ActionAfterRun=INTEGER|0
Actions=FOLDER
Automat=INTEGER|-1
CatID=INTEGER|385352816
ContinueOnError=INTEGER|0
ExternalName=STRING|"Task2"
Hide=INTEGER|0
ID=INTEGER|1251647078
Name=STRING|"SQL Query..."
Priority=INTEGER|3
RunOnClose=INTEGER|0
RunOnStartup=INTEGER|0
ToLog=INTEGER|3
[Actions]
Action1=FOLDER
Action2=FOLDER
Action3=FOLDER
[Actions\Action1]
ActionID=STRING|"A_EXECSQL"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"SQL Query"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action1\Params]
connectionstring=STRING|"Provider=MSDASQL.1;Persist Security Info=False;Data Source=arista32"
override=STRING|"0"
password=STRING|"2005620365203652062032382"
sql=STRING|"""select * from fmsuser"""
[Actions\Action2]
ActionID=STRING|"A_LOOP_DATASET"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Dataset Loop"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action2\Params]
commatext=STRING|"0"
connectionstring=STRING|"Provider=MSDASQL.1;Persist Security Info=False;Data Source=arista32"
override=STRING|"0"
password=STRING|"1903218830208762062506528"
sql=STRING|"""select * from fmsuser"""
var1=STRING|"FNAMES"
var2=STRING|"FVALUES"
withmemo=STRING|"0"
[Actions\Action3]
ActionID=STRING|"A_LOOP_END"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"End Loop"
The second is a dataset loop with the same query to the same datasource.
The SQL query works OK but the dataset loop fails with "unspecified error" dialog box. Even by pressing the "Test SQL" button within the task editing screen it fails with this message.
Oddly, if I enter a bogus SQL statement such as enter a <<select * from faketable>> where faketable does not exist in the database, the ODBC driver correctly tells me that the table does not exist. And if I <<select * from largetable>> where largetable is a table with 100,000 rows it fails immediately, it does not seem to run the sql at all.
The ODBC driver is a SCO Vision ODBC driver for Informix. It does not need a user/password within Robotask, it takes it from the Windows data source definition.
Any ideas?
Millsey
;**********************
;* RoboTask Task file *
;* Do not edit! *
;**********************
[Root]
ActionAfterRun=INTEGER|0
Actions=FOLDER
Automat=INTEGER|-1
CatID=INTEGER|385352816
ContinueOnError=INTEGER|0
ExternalName=STRING|"Task2"
Hide=INTEGER|0
ID=INTEGER|1251647078
Name=STRING|"SQL Query..."
Priority=INTEGER|3
RunOnClose=INTEGER|0
RunOnStartup=INTEGER|0
ToLog=INTEGER|3
[Actions]
Action1=FOLDER
Action2=FOLDER
Action3=FOLDER
[Actions\Action1]
ActionID=STRING|"A_EXECSQL"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"SQL Query"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action1\Params]
connectionstring=STRING|"Provider=MSDASQL.1;Persist Security Info=False;Data Source=arista32"
override=STRING|"0"
password=STRING|"2005620365203652062032382"
sql=STRING|"""select * from fmsuser"""
[Actions\Action2]
ActionID=STRING|"A_LOOP_DATASET"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Dataset Loop"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action2\Params]
commatext=STRING|"0"
connectionstring=STRING|"Provider=MSDASQL.1;Persist Security Info=False;Data Source=arista32"
override=STRING|"0"
password=STRING|"1903218830208762062506528"
sql=STRING|"""select * from fmsuser"""
var1=STRING|"FNAMES"
var2=STRING|"FVALUES"
withmemo=STRING|"0"
[Actions\Action3]
ActionID=STRING|"A_LOOP_END"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"End Loop"