Page 1 of 1

Another way to use basic script in RTx64?

Posted: Sun Aug 20, 2023 11:51 pm
by anthonyystwarty
Hello everything is fine. I would like to use the basic script on RTx64, how do I do it?
Or a command without needing to be a script. Thank you

Ex:
copy "C:\Test\file1.txt" "C:\Dest1"
copy "C:\Test\file2.txt" "C:\Dest2"
copy "C:\Test\file3.txt" "C:\Dest3"
copy "C:\Test\file4.txt" "C:\Dest4"
copy "C:\Test\file5.txt" "C:\Dest5"

Re: Another way to use basic script in RTx64?

Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2023 7:19 am
by Oleg
Use Copy/Move File action 5 times.
Of cource this method only works if you know the filenames (and desination folder for each file) beforehand.

If you want to do this in a loop automatically, you must have criteria on how to calculate the destination folder name.

Re: Another way to use basic script in RTx64?

Posted: Tue Aug 22, 2023 1:40 pm
by anthonyystwarty
Oleg wrote: Mon Aug 21, 2023 7:19 am Use Copy/Move File action 5 times.
Of cource this method only works if you know the filenames (and desination folder for each file) beforehand.

If you want to do this in a loop automatically, you must have criteria on how to calculate the destination folder name.
Thank you