Page 1 of 1
Command line window displays
Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 3:31 am
by vikassethi
This issue was not there in the previous version - but in the latest version when I execute some task the command line windows displays for a fraction of second and then the task gets executed. Example: I have a task to start SQL Server services in my machine. With previous version the window did not use to display but with this version it does. Any specific reason for this?
Command line window displays
Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 4:30 am
by Oleg
Could you show an example of your task?
Command line window displays
Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 5:03 am
by vikassethi
Here is one of the tasks I am talking about:
;*******************************
;* RoboTask Task file *
;* Do not edit in text editor! *
;*******************************
[Root]
ActionAfterRun=INTEGER|0
Actions=FOLDER
Automat=INTEGER|-1
CatID=INTEGER|0
ContinueOnError=INTEGER|0
ExternalName=STRING|"Task3"
Hide=INTEGER|0
ID=INTEGER|236627022
Name=STRING|"Start SQL Service"
Priority=INTEGER|3
RunOnClose=INTEGER|0
RunOnStartup=INTEGER|0
ToLog=INTEGER|3
[Actions]
Action1=FOLDER
Action2=FOLDER
Action3=FOLDER
Action4=FOLDER
[Actions\Action1]
ActionID=STRING|"A_SERVICE_START"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Start service ""MSSQL$SQLSERVER2005"""
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action1\Params]
computername=STRING|"{ComputerName}"
servicename=STRING|"MSSQL$SQLSERVER2005"
wait=STRING|"1"
[Actions\Action2]
ActionID=STRING|"A_SERVICE_START"
Enabled=INTEGER|0
Name=STRING|"Start service ""MsDtsServer"""
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action2\Params]
computername=STRING|"{ComputerName}"
servicename=STRING|"MsDtsServer"
wait=STRING|"1"
[Actions\Action3]
ActionID=STRING|"A_SERVICE_START"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Start service ""SQLBrowser"""
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action3\Params]
computername=STRING|"{ComputerName}"
servicename=STRING|"SQLBrowser"
wait=STRING|"1"
[Actions\Action4]
ActionID=STRING|"A_SERVICE_START"
Enabled=INTEGER|0
Name=STRING|"Start service ""SQLWriter"""
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action4\Params]
computername=STRING|"{ComputerName}"
servicename=STRING|"SQLWriter"
wait=STRING|"1"
Command line window displays
Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 6:42 am
by Oleg
This is strange, because we haven't changed anything in actions "Start Service" and "Stop Service" very long time.
Maybe you have upgraded some software related with SQL Server (service packs, patches, etc).
I know that some services launces own batch files while starting.
Command line window displays
Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 6:54 am
by vikassethi
Ok, sounds strange. This is because its not only with SQL services but with all task that require running an application, I get the command line screen for fraction of second.