Page 1 of 1

Emulate holding down a key

Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:44 pm
by verona
Is there a way to emulate pressing and holding a key (forĀ a certain length of time, etc)?

Emulate holding down a key

Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:23 pm
by Oleg
Send keystrokes action can simulate keystrokes only and can't hold the key. After execution of action it makes all keys into released state.

In any case, I think that it's a good idea. probably we'll implement this in near future.

Emulate holding down a key

Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 4:13 am
by DraBS
You can do this by another program: http://softboy.net/key (Key Transformation by SoftBoy).

Re: Emulate holding down a key

Posted: Fri Aug 30, 2024 9:43 pm
by DraBS
With RoboTask 10.1, we have:

+ New variables
ShiftKeyState,
CtrlKeyState,
AltKeyState,
WinKeyState.

Does it mean we can emulate holding down those keys?

Re: Emulate holding down a key

Posted: Sat Aug 31, 2024 5:58 am
by Oleg
No, these variables return the state of the key.
true - pressed
false - released

If you want emulate holding down these keys look at the action Shift Keys State