Page 1 of 1
Task that let you chose between other tsk
Posted: Tue Sep 16, 2008 1:32 pm
by MainMan B
Hi,
I would like to know if it's possible to create a task
that let you choose between tasks you have created
earlier, maybe even choose more than one. I hope you
understand what I mean.
Regards,
Rasmus Bertelsen
Task that let you chose between other tsk
Posted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 12:33 am
by Oleg
It's possible.
You may create the task with the following algorithm:
Input box // Input the number and save into NUM variable
if {NUM} = 1 then
stert task task1
end if
if {NUM} = 2 then
stert task task2
end if
if {NUM} = 3 then
stert task task3
end if
... etc.
Task that let you chose between other tsk
Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 3:20 pm
by MainMan B
Should the: "if {NUM} = etc." statements be in the
variable you create, in the if then dialogue? I can't
seem to make it work.
Regards,
Rasmus Bertelsen
Task that let you chose between other tsk
Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 12:25 am
by Oleg
See the example below:
;*****************************
;* RoboTask Task file
;* Do not edit in text editor!
;*****************************
[Root]
ActionAfterRun=INTEGER|0
Actions=FOLDER
Automat=INTEGER|-1
CatID=INTEGER|700197831
ContinueOnError=INTEGER|0
ExternalName=STRING|"Task700"
Hide=INTEGER|0
ID=INTEGER|370801753
Name=STRING|"Choose between"
Priority=INTEGER|3
RunOnClose=INTEGER|0
RunOnStartup=INTEGER|0
ToLog=INTEGER|3
WriteGeneralLog=INTEGER|0
[Actions]
Action1=FOLDER
Action10=FOLDER
Action11=FOLDER
Action12=FOLDER
Action13=FOLDER
Action14=FOLDER
Action15=FOLDER
Action16=FOLDER
Action2=FOLDER
Action3=FOLDER
Action4=FOLDER
Action5=FOLDER
Action6=FOLDER
Action7=FOLDER
Action8=FOLDER
Action9=FOLDER
[Actions\Action1]
ActionID=STRING|"A_DIALOG_INPUTBOX"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Input Box"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action1\Params]
default=STRING|"0"
prompt=STRING|"Type the number from 1 to 5"
variable=STRING|"NUM"
[Actions\Action10]
ActionID=STRING|"A_FLOW_ENDIF"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"End If"
[Actions\Action11]
ActionID=STRING|"A_FLOW_IF"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"If Then"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action11\Params]
case=STRING|"0"
operator=STRING|"0"
type=STRING|"1"
value1=STRING|"{num}"
value2=STRING|"4"
[Actions\Action12]
ActionID=STRING|"A_DIALOG_MESSAGE"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Show ""Here you may run the task #4"""
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action12\Params]
icon=STRING|"1"
msg0=STRING|"Here you may run the task #4"
msgcount=STRING|"1"
playsound=STRING|"0"
showmessage=STRING|"1"
[Actions\Action13]
ActionID=STRING|"A_FLOW_ENDIF"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"End If"
[Actions\Action14]
ActionID=STRING|"A_FLOW_IF"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"If Then"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action14\Params]
case=STRING|"0"
operator=STRING|"0"
type=STRING|"1"
value1=STRING|"{num}"
value2=STRING|"5"
[Actions\Action15]
ActionID=STRING|"A_DIALOG_MESSAGE"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Show ""Here you may run the task #5"""
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action15\Params]
icon=STRING|"1"
msg0=STRING|"Here you may run the task #5"
msgcount=STRING|"1"
playsound=STRING|"0"
showmessage=STRING|"1"
[Actions\Action16]
ActionID=STRING|"A_FLOW_ENDIF"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"End If"
[Actions\Action2]
ActionID=STRING|"A_FLOW_IF"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"If Then"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action2\Params]
case=STRING|"0"
operator=STRING|"0"
type=STRING|"1"
value1=STRING|"{num}"
value2=STRING|"1"
[Actions\Action3]
ActionID=STRING|"A_DIALOG_MESSAGE"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Show ""Here you may run the task #1"""
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action3\Params]
icon=STRING|"1"
msg0=STRING|"Here you may run the task #1"
msgcount=STRING|"1"
playsound=STRING|"0"
showmessage=STRING|"1"
[Actions\Action4]
ActionID=STRING|"A_FLOW_ENDIF"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"End If"
[Actions\Action5]
ActionID=STRING|"A_FLOW_IF"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"If Then"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action5\Params]
case=STRING|"0"
operator=STRING|"0"
type=STRING|"1"
value1=STRING|"{num}"
value2=STRING|"2"
[Actions\Action6]
ActionID=STRING|"A_DIALOG_MESSAGE"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Show ""Here you may run the task #2"""
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action6\Params]
icon=STRING|"1"
msg0=STRING|"Here you may run the task #2"
msgcount=STRING|"1"
playsound=STRING|"0"
showmessage=STRING|"1"
[Actions\Action7]
ActionID=STRING|"A_FLOW_ENDIF"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"End If"
[Actions\Action8]
ActionID=STRING|"A_FLOW_IF"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"If Then"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action8\Params]
case=STRING|"0"
operator=STRING|"0"
type=STRING|"1"
value1=STRING|"{num}"
value2=STRING|"3"
[Actions\Action9]
ActionID=STRING|"A_DIALOG_MESSAGE"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Show ""Here you may run the task #3"""
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action9\Params]
icon=STRING|"1"
msg0=STRING|"Here you may run the task #3"
msgcount=STRING|"1"
playsound=STRING|"0"
showmessage=STRING|"1"
Save the text of the task into file and use menu "Task | Import" in order to import into RoboTask
Task that let you chose between other tsk
Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 9:27 am
by MainMan B
Cool! Thank you very much for that. I suppose the FOLDER
strings in the Action section should be my task names,
or the names of them with the .tsk extension?