Page 1 of 2

Rezise

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2010 12:18 am
by rice1973
Hi Oleg,Is there a way to resize image's bij Robotask?

Rezise

Posted: Fri Jan 15, 2010 1:15 am
by Oleg
No, RoboTask can't work with images directly as yet.
But this is in our plans.

Rezise

Posted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 2:13 am
by rice1973
That is nice to hear.When is it aprox in the planning?

Re: Rezise

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2013 2:34 pm
by jeroen123
dear oleg;
we would need this function too; any idea when it is in the planning?

Thanks!

Re: Rezise

Posted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 3:04 pm
by jeroen123
dear oleg,
do you know any JPG resize software that would work with robotask?

Re: Rezise

Posted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 3:55 pm
by Oleg
For example: imageMagic tools (free, opensource)
See convert.exe utility

Re: Rezise

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 10:01 am
by jeroen123
Dear Oleg,
Thanks! IT works!

For the ppl that struggle with settings, like me :oops: , pls find a pic how I did it:
ScreenShot021.jpg
ScreenShot021.jpg (25.41 KiB) Viewed 43488 times

Re: Rezise

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 10:56 am
by Oleg
See my example and screenshot
You should specify full file names. It is better to use quotes (file name can contain space bars)
Also I recommend to use "Wait until application exits" option, because utility can work slow.

Code: Select all

;*****************************
;* RoboTask Task file
;* Do not edit in text editor!
;*****************************
 
[Root]
ActionAfterRun=INTEGER|0
Actions=FOLDER
Automat=INTEGER|-1
CatID=INTEGER|2099193306
Comment=STRINGLIST
ContinueOnError=INTEGER|0
ExternalName=STRING|"Task145"
Hide=INTEGER|0
ID=INTEGER|1372815363
LogOnAsUser=INTEGER|1
Name=STRING|"Convert JPG to PNG"
OnErrorTaskID=INTEGER|0
Priority=INTEGER|3
RunOnClose=INTEGER|0
RunOnStartup=INTEGER|0
ToLog=INTEGER|3
WriteGeneralLog=INTEGER|0

[Actions]
Action1=FOLDER

[Actions\Action1]
ActionID=STRING|"A_GENERAL_RUN_PROG"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Run ""convert.exe ""D:\Temp\P3150060.JPG""  ""D:\Temp\P3150060.PNG"""""
Params=FOLDER

[Actions\Action1\Params]
ifnonzero=STRING|"0"
params=STRING|"""D:\Temp\P3150060.JPG"" {EOL}""D:\Temp\P3150060.PNG"""
program=STRING|"D:\systemp\Downloads\ImageMagick\convert.exe"
runas=STRING|"0"
wait=STRING|"2"

Re: Rezise

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:14 pm
by jeroen123
wonderfull!
this is exactly what I needed :D
Thanks Oleg!

Re: Rezise

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:16 pm
by jeroen123
to add something to this forum:

pls use the following commandline (as parameter) to make a very small & light pic: 600px fixed in height, quality 90%, 72x72DPI, remove all information

$ convert "{TEMPLOC}\{namepic}" -resize x600 -quality 90 -resample 72x72 -strip "{TEMPLOC}\DETAIL\{namepic}"