display a text in a box without any butto

Discuss RoboTask here
Post Reply
sen5243
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 6:43 am

display a text in a box without any butto

Post by sen5243 »

is it possible to display a text or string without any buttons, and always updated
thanks richard
;**********************
;* RoboTask Task file *
;* Do not edit!       *
;**********************
 
[Root]
ActionAfterRun=INTEGER|0
Actions=FOLDER
Automat=INTEGER|-1
CatID=INTEGER|0
ContinueOnError=INTEGER|0
Events=FOLDER
ExternalName=STRING|"Task1"
Hide=INTEGER|0
ID=INTEGER|297032381
Name=STRING|"winamp-shutdown at 30min"
Priority=INTEGER|3
RunOnClose=INTEGER|0
RunOnStartup=INTEGER|0
ToLog=INTEGER|3
[Actions]
Action1=FOLDER
Action2=FOLDER
Action3=FOLDER
Action4=FOLDER
Action5=FOLDER
Action6=FOLDER
[Actions\Action1]
ActionID=STRING|"A_DIALOG_INPUTBOX"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Input Box"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action1\Params]
default=STRING|"0"
prompt=STRING|"winamp shut down at 30 min"
variable=STRING|"{WINAMPTIME}"
[Actions\Action2]
ActionID=STRING|"A_LOOP_SIMPLE"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Simple Loop"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action2\Params]
begin=STRING|"1"
end=STRING|"{WINAMPTIME}"
variable=STRING|"TELLER"
[Actions\Action3]
ActionID=STRING|"A_GENERAL_PAUSE"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Delay 1000 ms"
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action3\Params]
delay=STRING|"10"
[Actions\Action4]
ActionID=STRING|"A_DIALOG_MESSAGE"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Show ""{TELLER}"""
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action4\Params]
icon=STRING|"1"
msg0=STRING|"{TELLER}"
msgcount=STRING|"1"
playsound=STRING|"0"
showmessage=STRING|"1"
[Actions\Action5]
ActionID=STRING|"A_LOOP_END"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"End Loop"
[Actions\Action6]
ActionID=STRING|"A_WINDOW_COMMAND"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Close window """""
Params=FOLDER
[Actions\Action6\Params]
action=STRING|"4"
caption=STRING|"0"
child=STRING|"0"
class=STRING|"1"
classexact=STRING|"0"
exact=STRING|"0"
findmode=STRING|"0"
hidden=STRING|"0"
processall=STRING|"0"
winclass=STRING|"Winamp v1.x"
[Events]
Event1=FOLDER
[Events\Event1]
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
EventID=STRING|"E_GENERAL_HOTKEY"
Params=FOLDER
[Events\Event1\Params]
hotkey=STRING|"24663"
 
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 3201
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am
Contact:

display a text in a box without any butto

Post by Oleg »

"Show message/Play sound" is an interactive action which require pressing a key or mouse button. If you need simply to output some information you can use "Log message". This action output specified string into log of task.

You can see a log of task at bottom of main window when you selected corresponding task.
sen5243
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 6:43 am

display a text in a box without any butto

Post by sen5243 »

hi oleg
thanks for the reaction
but i dont want to log anything
the only thing i want is a small visual Notification window that is alway updated
 
thanks richard
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 3201
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am
Contact:

display a text in a box without any butto

Post by Oleg »

Hmm...
Maybe, we'll add such action in future.
sen5243
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 6:43 am

display a text in a box without any butto

Post by sen5243 »

:-)
 
thanks richard
ahunkins
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 7:37 am

display a text in a box without any butto

Post by ahunkins »

I use the question dialog.  But I don't ask a question, I put in the notice.  Then I set the auto-button-press feature for as long as I want the message to be displayed.
I guess you could put this into a loop to continually update you.
Post Reply