Rezise

Discuss RoboTask here
rice1973
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 2:38 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Rezise

Post by rice1973 »

Hi Oleg,Is there a way to resize image's bij Robotask?
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 3202
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am
Contact:

Rezise

Post by Oleg »

No, RoboTask can't work with images directly as yet.
But this is in our plans.
rice1973
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 2:38 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Rezise

Post by rice1973 »

That is nice to hear.When is it aprox in the planning?
jeroen123
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 5:35 pm

Re: Rezise

Post by jeroen123 »

dear oleg;
we would need this function too; any idea when it is in the planning?

Thanks!
jeroen123
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 5:35 pm

Re: Rezise

Post by jeroen123 »

dear oleg,
do you know any JPG resize software that would work with robotask?
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 3202
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am
Contact:

Re: Rezise

Post by Oleg »

For example: imageMagic tools (free, opensource)
See convert.exe utility
Oleg Yershov
jeroen123
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 5:35 pm

Re: Rezise

Post by jeroen123 »

Dear Oleg,
Thanks! IT works!

For the ppl that struggle with settings, like me :oops: , pls find a pic how I did it:
ScreenShot021.jpg
ScreenShot021.jpg (25.41 KiB) Viewed 43490 times
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 3202
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am
Contact:

Re: Rezise

Post by Oleg »

See my example and screenshot
You should specify full file names. It is better to use quotes (file name can contain space bars)
Also I recommend to use "Wait until application exits" option, because utility can work slow.

Code: Select all

;*****************************
;* RoboTask Task file
;* Do not edit in text editor!
;*****************************
 
[Root]
ActionAfterRun=INTEGER|0
Actions=FOLDER
Automat=INTEGER|-1
CatID=INTEGER|2099193306
Comment=STRINGLIST
ContinueOnError=INTEGER|0
ExternalName=STRING|"Task145"
Hide=INTEGER|0
ID=INTEGER|1372815363
LogOnAsUser=INTEGER|1
Name=STRING|"Convert JPG to PNG"
OnErrorTaskID=INTEGER|0
Priority=INTEGER|3
RunOnClose=INTEGER|0
RunOnStartup=INTEGER|0
ToLog=INTEGER|3
WriteGeneralLog=INTEGER|0

[Actions]
Action1=FOLDER

[Actions\Action1]
ActionID=STRING|"A_GENERAL_RUN_PROG"
Enabled=INTEGER|-1
Name=STRING|"Run ""convert.exe ""D:\Temp\P3150060.JPG""  ""D:\Temp\P3150060.PNG"""""
Params=FOLDER

[Actions\Action1\Params]
ifnonzero=STRING|"0"
params=STRING|"""D:\Temp\P3150060.JPG"" {EOL}""D:\Temp\P3150060.PNG"""
program=STRING|"D:\systemp\Downloads\ImageMagick\convert.exe"
runas=STRING|"0"
wait=STRING|"2"
Attachments
Corrected parameters
Corrected parameters
convert.png (37.79 KiB) Viewed 43489 times
Oleg Yershov
jeroen123
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 5:35 pm

Re: Rezise

Post by jeroen123 »

wonderfull!
this is exactly what I needed :D
Thanks Oleg!
jeroen123
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 5:35 pm

Re: Rezise

Post by jeroen123 »

to add something to this forum:

pls use the following commandline (as parameter) to make a very small & light pic: 600px fixed in height, quality 90%, 72x72DPI, remove all information

$ convert "{TEMPLOC}\{namepic}" -resize x600 -quality 90 -resample 72x72 -strip "{TEMPLOC}\DETAIL\{namepic}"
Post Reply