Monitor Running Programs

Discuss RoboTask here
Post Reply
lytsty
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:34 pm

Monitor Running Programs

Post by lytsty »

Hi,

I want to set up a task that when triggered checks to see
if a program is running and if it's not launches it.

Is it possible to do this?

My reasoning behind this, is that the condition for the
task occurs frequently and so robotask keeps trying to
launch the program even when it's already running.

Any help with this issue is greatly appreciated!
dellchen
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 1:23 pm

Monitor Running Programs

Post by dellchen »

You can use the window changed caption of "wait for Window"
,Watch for window changed caption (if you don't know the
caption ,you can use the variables of "Question Dialog"
setting the expression as following   CurrentWindowClass=
{CurrentWindowClass}

May the information can help you.
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 3202
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am
Contact:

Monitor Running Programs

Post by Oleg »

Look at {IsProcessExists()} system variable.

Algorithm will be such:

if {IsProcessExists(MyApplication.exe)} = False then
   Run program MyApplication.exe
End If

Such task will run application only if it doesn't exist in memory.
Post Reply